NEW MUSIC: Let Vaski Explore Your Cranium With New EP
February 25, 2014 Share

NEW MUSIC: Let Vaski Explore Your Cranium With New EP

Minneapolis-based Vaski makes his SMOG Records debut with ‘The Explorer,’ a 6-track EP that experiments with hip hop and electro-house sounds while preserving the hardcore style he’s known for. The Beatport chart-topping producer has drawn influence from screamo, metalcore, hip-hop and more, with previous releases on Excision’s Rottun Recordings and support from names like 12th Planet, Diplo, Rusko, Nero, and Kill the Noise. The ‘Explorer’ EP presents hybrid bass-driven soundscapes poised to destroy any dancefloor and beyond.

“The inspiration for “Can’t Bring Me Down” comes from the same mental space as metal or punk music,” Vaski tells VIBE. “When I was writing it, I was upset over some drama, and I got those angry feelings out in this song. The title shows the idea behind it. I think a lot of people can relate, sometimes when you’re not having the best week, all you need to do is rage it out on the dance floor.”

‘The Explorer’ is out now on Amazon, iTunes, Beatport, and all major online music retailers.
‘The Explorer’ Tracklist
1. Vaski – Jumpsuit
2. Vaski – Game Of Cards ft. Betty Borderline
3. Vaski – The Nile
4. Vaski – Can’t Bring Me Down
5. Vaski – Radium
6. Vaski – Mars